Author’s Note!

Hello, everyone! I haven’t been able to play/write much lately due to the concern for the state of my country, work, visiting with my family (who live out of state, so it’s always nice to be able to see them), and all around other responsibilities! That being said, I completely intend to jump back into the story as best as I can, posting when and how I can, and furthering along the Danusahm generations.

In coming back to it, though, I’ve decided to take a more… Random Legacy Challenge approach rather than a Prettacy Legacy Challenge. I feel like I’ll stay much more invested when I can do specific things for each generations and not have to think about long-term gameplay, but rather the generation I’m on. Especially since my favorite part of the Prettacy Challenge is to watch the evolution of the genes with each generation, which is what we’re going to be doing anyway!

I’ve played ahead and I have some chapters to write up first, but I’ve also rolled for Bruxharu’s Generation 1 parameters, so I will note in the beginning of the chapter when the rules start taking affect, and then I will roll again once the next generation is born for those rules! Since I’m much more concerned about story rather than the challenge itself (seriously, I’m just using it to have fun and keep my gameplay as interesting as possible), I think I’m going to keep my rolls to myself and let the parameters play out through the story by what my sims say and do!

If anyone absolutely wants to know the rolls outright rather than see the gameplay, by all means, just ask! I’ll be glad to share.

Thanks for reading and I hope you’ve enjoyed it so far and continue to do so!

Leave a comment